Beast Academy Help

How to Turn Off Auto-Renew

Updated on

To cancel before your next auto-renewal payment, you'll need to turn off auto-renew before your subscription's renewal date. If you cancel by turning off auto-renew, your student will be able to continue using their BA Online subscription until the end of the subscription's current billing period.

  1. Access Parent Account Page
  2. Turn Auto-Renew Off

    On your Parent Account page:

    1. Locate the student whose subscription you'd like to cancel.
    2. In the student's subscription settings, select the Auto-Renew toggle so that it displays "off" instead of "on."
    Screenshot of Parent Account page.
  3. Select Okay

    The Cancellation Confirmation dialog box will pop up. Select Okay.

    Screenshot of Cancellation Confirmation dialog box

Once auto-renewal has been turned off, your student's subscription will remain on your Parent Account page and will display the future expiration date.

Screenshot of Parent Account page after auto-renew as been disabled.

Once your student's expiration date passes:

  1. Their subscription will be listed as Inactive on your Parent Account page.
  2. If you'd like, you can choose to activate their subscription by selecting Activate.
Screenshot of Parent Account page after subscription has expired
Previous Guide How to Cancel Your Bundle's 1-Year Subscription to BA Online
Still need help? Contact Us